ACT Legislative Assembly


Current members

This page contains information about the current members of the Ninth Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory and includes contact details, electorates and portfolio responsibilities.

Election

15 October 2016

Sittings

  • First sitting 31 October 2016
  • Last sitting

Membership

Australian Labor Party - 12 members; Canberra Liberals - 11 members; ACT Greens - 2 members

Click on the name for biographical information provided by each member.

Mailing lists

Mailing lists are available to help you write to your local members (last updated November 2016).

  1. Mailing labels (Word 41.5KB)
  2. Mail merge list (Word, 72.0KB) | (Excel, 19.9KB) | (CSV, 4.2KB)

Members

Tablesorter Example
Current Members. Sort the table by clicking on the table headings
Member Positions Electorate Party Contact Photo
Barr, Andrew Chief Minister
Treasurer
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for Tourism and Major Events
Kurrajong Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50011
Contact my Minister (external site)
barr@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Andrew Barr (external site)
Andrew Barr
Berry, Yvette Deputy Chief Minister
Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development
Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
Minister for Women
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50233
Contact my Minister (external site)

berry@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Yvette Berry (external site)

Yvette Berry
Burch, Joy Speaker Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50020

burch@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Joy Burch
Cheyne, Tara Government Whip Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50100

cheyne@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Tara Cheyne
Cody, Bec
Murrumbidge Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 51448

cody@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Bec Cody
Coe, Alistair Leader of the Opposition




Yerrabi Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50101

coe@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Alistair Coe (external site)

Alistair Coe
Doszpot, Steve Kurrajong Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50131

doszpot@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Steve Doszpot
Dunne, Vicki Deputy Speaker Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50283

dunne@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Vicki Dunne
Fitzharris, Meegan Minister for Health
Minister for Transport and City Services
Minister for Higher Education, Training and Research
Yerrabi Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50051

Contact my Minister (external site)

fitzharris@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Meegan Fitzharris
Gentleman, Mick Manager of Government Business
Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Minister for the Environment and Heritage
Minister for Planning and Land Management
Minister for Urban Renewal
Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 50218

Contact my Minister (external site)

gentleman@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Mick Gentleman
Hanson, Jeremy



Murrumbidge Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50133

hanson@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Jeremy Hanson (external site)

Jeremy Hanson
Jones, Giulia Murrumbidgee Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50352

jones@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Giulia Jones
Kikkert, Elizabeth Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 51405

kikkert@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Elizabeth Kikkert
Lawder, Nicole Deputy Leader of the Opposition Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50323

lawder@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Nicole Lawder (external site)

Nicole Lawder
Le Couteur, Caroline Murrumbidgee ACT Greens Ph: (02) 620 51941

lecouteur@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Caroline Le Couteur
Lee, Elizabeth Kurrajong Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 51919

lee@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Elizabeth Lee
Milligan, James Yerrabi Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 51927

milligan@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

James Milligan
Orr, Suzanne Yerrabi Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 51439

Orr@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Suzanne Orr
Parton, Mark Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50099

parton@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Mark Parton
Pettersson, Michael Yerrabi Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 51436

pettersson@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Michael Pettersson
Ramsay, Gordon Attorney-General
Minister for Regulatory Services
Minister for the Arts and Community Events
Minister for Veterans and Seniors
Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 52615

Contact my Minister (external site)

ramsay@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Gordon Ramsay
Rattenbury, Shane Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability
Minister for Justice and Consumer Affairs
Minister for Corrections
Minister for Mental Health
Kurrajong ACT Greens Ph: (02) 620 50005

Contact my Minister (external site)

rattenbury@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Shane Rattenbury
Steel, Chris Murrumbidgee Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 51470

steel@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Chris Steel
Stephen-Smith, Rachel Minister for Community Services and Social Inclusion
Minister for Disability, Children and Youth
Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
Kurrajong Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 620 52661

Contact my Minister (external site)

stephen-smith@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601

Rachel Stephen-Smith
Wall, Andrew Opposition Whip Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 620 50225

wall@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601
Andrew Wall (external site)

Andrew Wall

You are leaving the website of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT. To continue click here [external link]

Calendar

 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events
Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 25 November 2016
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT