ACT Legislative Assembly


Current members

This page contains information about the current members of the Eighth Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory and includes contact details, electorates and portfolio responsibilities.

Members brochure

The Members brochure details the layout of the chamber and a map of ACT electoral boundaries PDF icon_pdf_small (1.1MB)

Mailing lists

Mailing lists are available to help you write to your local members.

  1. Mailing labels Word Word (39.5KB)
  2. Mail merge list Word Word (43.5KB)
Tablesorter Example
Member Positions Electorate Party Contact Photo
Barr, Andrew Deputy Chief Minister
Treasurer
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for Housing
Minister for Tourism and Events

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050011
Fax: (02)62050157

barr@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Berry, Yvette Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050233
Fax: (02)62050357

berry@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Bourke, Chris Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62052244
Fax: (02)62050332

bourke@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Burch, Joy Minister for Education and Training
Minister for Disability
Minister for the Arts
Minister for Women
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister for Racing and Gaming

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050020
Fax: (02)62053165

burch@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Coe, Alistair Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Urban Services
Shadow Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
Shadow Minister for Transport
Shadow Minister for Heritage

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050101
Fax: (02)62053002

coe@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Corbell, Simon Attorney-General
Minister for Capital Metro
Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050000
Fax: (02)62050535

corbell@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Doszpot, Steve Assistant Speaker
Shadow Minister for Education and Training
Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation
Shadow Minister for Ageing
Shadow Minister for ICT

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050131
Fax: (02)62050412

doszpot@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Dunne, Vicki Speaker

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050283
Fax: (02)62053106

dunne@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Gallagher, Katy Chief Minister
Minister for Regional Development
Minister for Health
Minister for Higher Education

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050840
Fax: (02)62053030

gallagher@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Gentleman, Mick Minister for Planning
Minister for Community Services
Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
Minister for Children and Young People
Minister for Ageing

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050218
Fax: (02)62050368

gentleman@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Hanson, Jeremy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Health
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Shadow Minister for Police
Shadow Attorney-General

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050133
Fax: (02)62053017

hanson@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Jones, Giulia Shadow Minister for Women
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Shadow Minister for Mental Health

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050234
Fax: (02)62050369

jones@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Lawder, Nicole Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services
Shadow Minister for Housing
Shadow Minister for Environment

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050323
Fax: (02)62053001

lawder@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Porter, Mary Deputy Speaker Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02)62050100
Fax: (02)62050040

porter@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Rattenbury, Shane Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Minister for Corrective Services

Molonglo ACT Greens Ph: (02)62050005
Fax: (02)62050007

rattenbury@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Smyth, Brendan Opposition Whip
Shadow Treasurer
Shadow Minister for Arts and Tourism
Shadow Minister for Economic and Business Development
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services
Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
Shadow Minister for Higher Education
Shadow Minister for Gaming and Racing

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050099
Fax: (02)62050859

smyth@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Wall, Andrew Shadow Minister for Youth
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Shadow Minister for Small Business
Shadow Minister for Disability Services
Shadow Minister for Corrections

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02)62050225
Fax: (02)620503590359

wall@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

 

Sitting calendar

 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Social media

Links to other websites:  ACT Legislation Register | Elections ACT
Australian parliaments:  Commonwealth | NSW | NT | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA
Collated parliamentary calendars
Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 22 July 2014
© 2013 Legislative Assembly for the ACT