ACT Legislative Assembly


Current members

This page contains information about the current members of the Eighth Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory and includes contact details, electorates and portfolio responsibilities.

Members brochure

The Members brochure details the layout of the chamber and a map of ACT electoral boundaries. Date uploaded: 19 February 2015.

Mailing lists

Mailing lists are available to help you write to your local members.

  1. Mailing labels Word  Word (37.5KB)
  2. Mail merge list Word  Word (50.5KB)  Excel  icon_xls_SMALL (12.8KB)  CSV  icon_xls_csv (2.9KB)
Tablesorter Example
Member Positions Electorate Party Contact Photo
Barr, Andrew Chief Minister
Treasurer
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for Tourism and Events
Minister for Urban Renewal

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0011
Fax: (02) 620 50157

Contact my minister

barr@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Andrew Barr

Berry, Yvette Minister for Housing, Community Services and Social Inclusion
Minister for Multicultural Affairs and Youth Affairs
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Minister for Women

Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0233
Fax: (02) 6205 0357

Contact my minister

berry@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Yvette Berry

Bourke, Chris Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Minister for Children and Young People
Minister for Disability
Minister for Small Business and the Arts
Minister for Veterans and Seniors

Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 2244

Contact my minister

bourke@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Chris Bourke

Burch, Joy Deputy Speaker
Government Whip

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0020

burch@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Coe, Alistair Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Urban Services
Shadow Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
Shadow Minister for Transport
Shadow Minister for Heritage

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0101

coe@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Alistair Coe

Corbell, Simon Deputy Chief Minister
Attorney-General
Minister for Capital Metro
Minister for Health
Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Minister for the Environment and Climate Change

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0000
Fax: (02) 6205 0535

Contact my minister

corbell@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Doszpot, Steve Shadow Minister for Education and Training
Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation
Shadow Minister for Ageing
Shadow Minister for ICT

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0131

doszpot@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Dunne, Vicki Speaker

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0283

dunne@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Fitzharris, Meegan Minister for Higher Education, Training and Research
Minister for Transport and Municipal Services
Assistant Minister for Health

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0051

Contact my minister

fitzharris@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Gentleman, Mick Minister for Planning and Land Management
Minister for Racing and Gaming
Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0218
Fax: (02) 6205 0368

Contact my minister

gentleman@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Hanson, Jeremy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Health
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Shadow Minister for Police
Shadow Attorney-General

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0133

hanson@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Jeremy Hanson

Hinder, Jayson   Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0100

hinder@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Jones, Giulia Shadow Minister for Women
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Shadow Minister for Mental Health

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0234

jones@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Lawder, Nicole Assistant Speaker
Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services
Shadow Minister for Housing
Shadow Minister for Environment

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0323

lawder@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Nicole Lawder

Rattenbury, Shane Minister for Corrections
Minister for Education
Minister for Justice and Consumer Affairs
Minister for Road Safety

Molonglo ACT Greens Ph: (02) 6205 0005
Fax: (02) 6205 0007

Contact my minister

rattenbury@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Smyth, Brendan Opposition Whip
Shadow Treasurer
Shadow Minister for Arts and Tourism
Shadow Minister for Economic and Business Development
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services
Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
Shadow Minister for Higher Education
Shadow Minister for Gaming and Racing

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0099

smyth@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Wall, Andrew Shadow Minister for Youth
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Shadow Minister for Small Business
Shadow Minister for Disability Services
Shadow Minister for Corrections

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0225

wall@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Andrew Wall

You are leaving the website of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT. To continue click here [external link]

Sitting calendar

 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events
Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Links to other websites:  ACT Legislation Register | Elections ACT
Australian parliaments:  Commonwealth | NSW | NT | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA
Collated parliamentary calendars
Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 14 April 2016
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT