ACT Legislative Assembly


Current members

This page contains information about the current members of the Eighth Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory and includes contact details, electorates and portfolio responsibilities.

Members brochure

The Members brochure details the layout of the chamber and a map of ACT electoral boundaries PDF icon_pdf_small (1.1MB)

Mailing lists

Mailing lists are available to help you write to your local members.

  1. Mailing labels Word Word (39.5KB)
  2. Mail merge list Word Word (43.5KB)
Tablesorter Example
Member Positions Electorate Party Contact Photo
Barr, Andrew Chief Minister
Treasurer
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for Housing
Minister for Tourism and Events

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0011
Fax: (02) 6205 0157

barr@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Andrew Barr

Berry, Yvette Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0233
Fax: (02) 6205 0357

berry@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Yvette Berry

Bourke, Chris Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 2244
Fax: (02) 6205 0332

bourke@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Chris Bourke

Burch, Joy Minister for Education and Training
Minister for Disability
Minister for the Arts
Minister for Women
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister for Racing and Gaming

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0020
Fax: (02) 6205 3165

burch@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Joy Burch

Coe, Alistair Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Urban Services
Shadow Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
Shadow Minister for Transport
Shadow Minister for Heritage

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0101
Fax: (02) 6205 3002

coe@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Alistair Coe

Corbell, Simon Deputy Chief Minister
Attorney-General
Minister for Capital Metro
Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0000
Fax: (02) 6205 0535

corbell@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Doszpot, Steve Assistant Speaker
Shadow Minister for Education and Training
Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation
Shadow Minister for Ageing
Shadow Minister for ICT

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0131
Fax: (02) 6205 0412

doszpot@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Dunne, Vicki Speaker

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0283
Fax: (02) 6205 3106

dunne@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Gallagher, Katy Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0840
Fax: (02) 6205 3030

gallagher@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Katy Gallagher

Gentleman, Mick Minister for Planning
Minister for Community Services
Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
Minister for Children and Young People
Minister for Ageing

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0218
Fax: (02) 6205 0368

gentleman@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Hanson, Jeremy Leader of the Opposition
Shadow Minister for Health
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Shadow Minister for Police
Shadow Attorney-General

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0133
Fax: (02) 6205 3017

hanson@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Jeremy Hanson

Jones, Giulia Shadow Minister for Women
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Shadow Minister for Mental Health

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0234
Fax: (02) 6205 0369

jones@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Lawder, Nicole Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services
Shadow Minister for Housing
Shadow Minister for Environment

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0323
Fax: (02) 6205 3001

lawder@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Nicole Lawder

Porter, Mary Deputy Speaker Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Ph: (02) 6205 0100
Fax: (02) 6205 0040

porter@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Mary Porter

Rattenbury, Shane Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Minister for Corrective Services

Molonglo ACT Greens Ph: (02) 6205 0005
Fax: (02) 6205 0007

rattenbury@act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Smyth, Brendan Opposition Whip
Shadow Treasurer
Shadow Minister for Arts and Tourism
Shadow Minister for Economic and Business Development
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services
Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
Shadow Minister for Higher Education
Shadow Minister for Gaming and Racing

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0099
Fax: (02) 6205 0859

smyth@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 

Wall, Andrew Shadow Minister for Youth
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Shadow Minister for Small Business
Shadow Minister for Disability Services
Shadow Minister for Corrections

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Ph: (02) 6205 0225
Fax: (02) 6205 0359

wall@parliament.act.gov.au
GPO Box 1020,
Canberra, ACT 2601 
External site: Andrew Wall

You are leaving the website of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT. To continue click here [external link]

 

Sitting calendar

 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Social media

Links to other websites:  ACT Legislation Register | Elections ACT
Australian parliaments:  Commonwealth | NSW | NT | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA
Collated parliamentary calendars
Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 12 December 2014
© 2013 Legislative Assembly for the ACT