ACT Legislative Assembly


Latest news and events

In your Assembly

It's a sitting week at your Assembly and proceedings start each morning at 10am. Following a current issue? Check the daily program. Watch it live.

In Committees

The report on the ACT's Appropriation Bill 2015-16 has been tabled in your Assembly. Media release  Read the report

Submissions are open for the inquiry into the Draft Variation to the Territory Plan for blocks surrendered under the loose fill asbestos eradication scheme. Get involved


Ever wanted to start a petition? Find out how to create and present a petition so it can be properly considered by your Assembly.

Learn about your Assembly

Interested in parliaments and how they work? See our video section and new clip on the role of the Clerk. More will follow...

News archive



Sitting calendar

 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Social media

Links to other websites:  ACT Legislation Register | Elections ACT
Australian parliaments:  Commonwealth | NSW | NT | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA
Collated parliamentary calendars
Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 5 August 2015
© 2013 Legislative Assembly for the ACT