Privileges 2019 (Dissolved)

Select Committee on Privileges 2019 (Dissolved)

Members: Mr Michael Pettersson MLA (Chair), Mr Andrew Wall MLA (Deputy Chair), Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA

Committee Secretary: Mr Max Kiermaier


The Select Committee on Privileges 2019 was established on Thursday 4 April 2019.

At its meeting on Thursday, 4 April 2019, the Assembly passed the following resolution:


  • pursuant to standing order 277, a Select Committee on Privileges be established to examine whether there has been a breach of privilege relating to the Standing Committee on Health, Ageing and Community Services in the release of unauthorised committee documents:
  • the Privileges Committee shall report back to the Assembly on the first sitting day of July 2019; and
  • the Committee shall be composed of:
    • one member nominated by the Government;
    • one member nominated by the Opposition; and
    • one member nominated by the Crossbench;

to be notified to the Speaker by 5pm, Thursday, 4 April 2019."

01. Response from Ms Cody PDF (767.6 KB)
02. Response from HACS Committee (including attachments) PDF (5.2 MB)
03. Assurance - Ms Cody PDF (89.8 KB)
04. Assurance - Mrs Dunne PDF (374.8 KB)
05. Assurance - Ms Le Couteur PDF (112.8 KB)
06. Assurance - Ms Wensing (Le Couteur Office) PDF (88.7 KB)
07. Assurance - Mr Gerrard (Cody staff) PDF (834.8 KB)
08. Assurance - Committee Support PDF (183.8 KB)
09. Assurance - Ms McDonald PDF (304.5 KB)
10. Assurance - Nicole Stevenson PDF (82.8 KB)
11. Assurance - Ms Lang PDF (147.6 KB)
12. Assurance - Ms Chatham PDF (184.8 KB)
13. Assurance - Ms Whittall PDF (83.0 KB)
14. Response from Canberra Times PDF (107.1 KB)
15. Letter from Mrs Dunne, 14 May 2019 PDF (1.3 MB)

Report released on 9 July 2019 and tabled 30 July 2019.

Unauthorised Release of Committee Documents - Select Committee on Privileges 2019 PDF (1.0 MB)
Government responses to Recommendation 1 (released 31 October 2019 and tabled 26 November 2019) PDF (506.1 KB)

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the ACT, the Ngunnawal people. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this city and this region.