ACT Legislative Assembly

Members of the Second Assembly (1992-1994)


15 February 1992


  • First sitting 27 March 1992
  • Final sitting 8 December 1994


Australian Labor Party - 8 members; Liberal Party - 6 members; Independents - 2 members; Abolish Self-Government Coalition - 1 member

Note: The 1992 election was conducted using the "modified d'Hondt" system with only one electorate comprising the whole of the Australian Capital Territory.

Members of the Second Assembly PDF (175.2kb) Word (183.5kb)
Historical document published in April 1993 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Second Assembly.

Tablesorter Example
Member Office holders Party Photo
Berry, Wayne Australian Labor Party
Carnell, Kate Leader of the Opposition
21 April 1993 - 18 February 1995

Liberal Party
Connolly, Terry Australian Labor Party
Cornwell, Greg Deputy Speaker Liberal Party
De Domenico, Tony Liberal Party
Ellis, Annette Australian Labor Party
Follett, Rosemary Chief Minsiter Australian Labor Party
Grassby, Ellnor Assistant Speaker Australian Labor Party
Humphries, Gary Liberal Party
Kaine, Trevor Leader of the Opposition
27 March 1992 - 21 April 1993

Liberal Party
Lamont, David Australian Labor Party
McRae, Roberta Speaker Australian Labor Party
Moore, Michael Moore Independents Group
Stefaniak, Bill Assistant Speaker
25 August 1994 - 18 February 1995

Liberal Party
elected on countback 23 August 1994

Stevenson, Dennis Abolish Self-Government Party
Szuty, Helen Moore Independents
Westende, Lou Assistant Speaker
8 April 1992 - 25 July 1994

Liberal Party
resigned on 25 July 1994

Wood, Bill Australian Labor Party


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 18 April 2013
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT