ACT Legislative Assembly

Members of the Fourth Assembly (1998-2001)


21 February 1998


  • First sitting 19 March 1998
  • Final sitting 30 August 2001


Liberal Party - 7 members; Australian Labor Party - 6 members; Independents - 3 members; ACT Greens - 1 member

Members of the Fourth Assembly PDF (263.7kb) Word (238.5kb)
Historical document published in March 1998 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Fourth Assembly.

Tablesorter Example
Member Office holders Electorate Party Photo
Berry, Wayne Assistant Speaker Ginninderra Australian Labor Party
Burke, Jacqui Molonglo
elected on coutback 18 January 2001

Liberal Party
Carnell, Kate Chief Minister
19 March 1998 - 17 October 2000

resigned on 13 December 2000
Liberal Party
Corbell, Simon Molonglo Australian Labor Party
Cornwell, Greg Speaker Molonglo Liberal Party
Hargreaves, John Brindabella Australian Labor Party
Hird, Harold Assistant Speaker Ginninderra Liberal Party
Humphries, Gary Chief Minister
18 October 2000 - 12 November 2001

Molonglo Liberal Party
Kaine, Trevor Brindabella Liberal Party
Moore, Michael Molonglo Independent
Osborne, Paul Brindabella Osborne Independents

Quinlan, Ted Molonglo Australian Labor Party
Rugendyke, Dave Ginninderra Osborne Independents
Smyth, Brendan Brindabella Liberal Party
Stanhope, Jon Leader of the Opposition Ginninderra Australian Labor Party
Stefaniak, Bill Ginninderra Liberal Party
Tucker, Kerrie Assistant Speaker Molonglo ACT Greens
Wood, Bill Deputy Speaker Brindabella Australian Labor Party


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 18 April 2013
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT