ACT Legislative Assembly

Members of the Eighth Assembly (2012-2016)


20 October 2012


  • First sitting 6 November 2012
  • Final sitting 11 August 2016


Australian Labor Party - 8 members; Canberra Liberals - 8 members; ACT Greens - 1 member

Members of the Eighth Assembly PDF icon_pdf_small (392KB) Word Word (133KB)
Historical document published in November 2012 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Eighth Assembly.

Tablesorter Example
Sort the table by clicking on the table headings
Member Office holders Electorate Party Photo
Barr, Andrew Chief Minister
11 December 2014 -

Molonglo Australian Labor Party Andrew Barr
Berry, Yvette Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Yvette Berry
Bourke, Chris Assistant Speaker
31 July 2014 - 22 January 2016

Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Chris Bourke
Burch, Joy Deputy Speaker
18 February 2016 -

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Joy Burch
Coe, Alistair Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Alistair Coe
Corbell, Simon Molonglo Australian Labor Party Simon Corbell
Doszpot, Steve Assistant Speaker
27 November 2012 - 3 February 2014
27 April - 4 May 2015
10 May 2015
11 August - 14 August 2015

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Steve Doszpot
Dunne, Vicki Speaker

Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Vicki Dunne
Fitzharris, Meegan Molonglo Australian Labor Party Meegan Fitzharris
Gallagher, Katy Chief Minister
6 November 2012 - 10 December 2014

Molonglo Australian Labor Party
Gentleman, Mick Assistant Speaker
27 November 2012 - 31 July 2014

Brindabella Australian Labor Party Mick Gentleman
Hanson, Jeremy Leader of the Opposition
11 February 2013 - 14 October 2016

Molonglo Canberra Liberals Jeremy Hanson
Hinder, Jayson   Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Jayson Hinder
Jeffery, Val   Brindabella Canberra Liberals Val Jeffery
Jones, Giulia Molonglo Canberra Liberals Giulia Jones
Lawder, Nicole Assistant Speaker
3 February 2014 - 14 October 2016

Brindabella Canberra Liberals Nicole Lawder
Porter, Mary Deputy Speaker
6 November 2012 - 18 February 2016

Ginninderra Australian Labor Party
Rattenbury, Shane Leader of the ACT Greens Molonglo ACT Greens Shane Rattenbury
Seselja, Zed Leader of the Opposition
6 November 2012 - 11 February 2013

Molonglo Canberra Liberals
Smyth, Brendan Assistant Speaker
8 - 9 July 2015

Brindabella Canberra Liberals
Wall, Andrew Brindabella Canberra Liberals Andrew Wall

You are leaving the website of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT. To continue click here [external link]


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 22 July 2019
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT