Seventh Assembly

Members of the Seventh Assembly (2008-2012)


18 October 2008



Australian Labor Party - 7 members; Canberra Liberals - 6 members; ACT Greens - 4 members

Members of the Seventh Assembly PDF  (261.4kb) Word (240.5kb)
Historical document published in August 2009 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Seventh Assembly.

Member Office HoldersElectoratePartyPhotograph
Barr, Andrew   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Andrew Barr
Bourke, Chris   Ginninderra Australian Labor Party
Elected on countback on 1 June 2011
Chris Bourke
Bresnan, Amanda   Brindabella ACT Greens Amanda Bresnan
Burch, Joy   Brindabella Australian Labor Party Joy Burch
Coe, Alistair   Ginninderra Canberra Liberals Alistair Coe
Corbell, Simon   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Simon Corbell
Doszpot, Steve   Brindabella Canberra Liberals Steve Doszpot
Dunne, Vicki   Ginninderra Liberal Party Vicki Dunne
Gallagher, Katy
Chief Minister
16 May 2011 - 6 November 2012
Molonglo Australian Labor Party Katy Gallagher
Hanson, Jeremy   Molonglo Canberra Liberals Jeremy Hanson
Hargreaves, John   Brindabella Australian Labor Party John Hargreaves
Hunter, Meredith Parliamentary Leader of the ACT Greens Ginninderra ACT Greens Meredith Hunter
Le Couteur, Caroline   Molonglo ACT Greens Caroline Le Couteur
Porter, Mary Deputy Speaker Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Mary Porter
Rattenbury, Shane Speaker Molonglo ACT Greens Shane Rattenbury
Seselja, Zed Leader of the Opposition Molonglo Canberra Liberals Zed Seselja
Smyth, Brendan   Brindabella Canberra Liberals Brendan Smyth
Stanhope, Jon
Chief Minister
5 November 2008 - 12 May 2011
Australian Labor Party
Resigned on 16 May 2011
Jon Stanhope