Fourth Assembly

Members of the Fourth Assembly (1998-2001)


21 February 1998



Liberal Party - 7 members; Australian Labor Party - 6 members; Independents - 3 members; ACT Greens - 1 member

Members of the Fourth Assembly PDF  (263.7kb) Word  (238.5kb)
Historical document published in March 1998 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Fourth Assembly.

Member Office HoldersElectoratePartyPhotograph
Berry, Wayne   Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Wayne Berry
Burke, Jacqui   Molonglo Liberal Party
Elected on countback on 18 January 2001
Jacqui Burke
Carnell, Kate Chief Minister
19 March 1998 - 17 October 2000
Molonglo Liberal Party
Resigned on 13 December 2000
Kate Carnell
Corbell, Simon   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Simon Corbell
Cornwell, Greg Speaker Molonglo Liberal Party Greg Cornwell
Hargreaves, John   Brindabella Australian Labor Party John Hargreaves
Hird, Harold   Ginninderra Liberal Party Harold Hird
Humphries, Gary Chief Minister
18 October 2000 - 12 November 2001
Molonglo Liberal Party Gary Humphries
Kaine, Trevor   Brindabella Liberal Party       Trevor Kaine
Moore, Michael   Molonglo Independent Michael Moore
Osborne, Paul   Brindabella Osborne Independents Paul Osborne
Quinlan, Ted   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ted Quinlan
Rugendyke, Dave   Ginninderra Osborne Independents Dave Rugendyke
Smyth, Brendan   Brindabella Liberal Party Brendan Smyth
Stanhope, Jon Leader of the Opposition Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Jon Stanhope
Stefaniak, Bill   Ginninderra Liberal Party Bill Stefaniak
Tucker, Kerrie   Molonglo ACT Greens Kerrie Tucker
Wood, Bill Deputy Speaker Brindabella Australian Labor PartyBill Wood