Fifth Assembly

Members of the Fifth Assembly (2001-2004)


20 October 2001



Australian Labor Party - 8 members; Liberal Party - 7 members; ACT Greens - 1 member; Australian Democrats - 1 member

Members of the Fifth Assembly PDF  (253kb) Word  (241.5kb)
Historical document published in November 2001 which includes biographical information provided by members at the commencement of the Fifth Assembly.

Member Office HoldersElectoratePartyPhotograph
Berry, Wayne Speaker Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Wayne Berry
Burke, Jacqui   Molonglo Liberal Party
Elected on countback on 10 February 2003
Jacqui Burke
Corbell, Simon   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Simon Corbell
Cornwell, Greg Deputy Speaker Molonglo Liberal Party Greg Cornwell
Cross, Helen   Molonglo Liberal Party Helen Cross
Dundas, Roslyn   Ginninderra Australian Democrats Roslyn Dundas
Dunne, Vicki   Ginninderra Liberal Party Vicki Dunne
Gallagher, Katy   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Katy Gallagher
Hargreaves, John   Brindabella Australian Labor Party John Hargreaves
Humphries, Gary Leader of the Opposition
12 November 2001 - 25 November 2002
Molonglo Liberal Party
Resigned on 24 January 2003
Gary Humphries
MacDonald, Karin   Brindabella Australian Labor Party Karin MacDonald
Pratt, Steve   Brindabella Liberal Party Steve Pratt
Quinlan, Ted   Molonglo Australian Labor Party Ted Quinlan
Smyth, Brendan Leader of the Opposition
25 November 2002 - 16 October 2004
Brindabella Liberal Party Brendan Smyth
Stanhope, Jon Chief Minister Ginninderra Australian Labor Party Jon Stanhope
Stefaniak, Bill   Ginninderra Liberal Party Bill Stefaniak
Tucker, Kerrie   Molonglo ACT Greens Kerrie Tucker
Wood, Bill Deputy Speaker Brindabella Australian Labor PartyBill Wood