ACT Legislative Assembly

Leaders of the Opposition for the ACT

Tablesorter Example
Sort the table by clicking on the table headings
Member Commenced term

End of term

Party Photo
Coe, Alistair 2016-10-31 present Canberra Liberals Alistair Coe
Hanson, Jeremy 2013-02-11 2016-10-25 Canberra Liberals Jeremy Hanson
Seselja, Zed 2007-12-13 2012-02-11 Canberra Liberals Zed Seselja
Stefaniak, Bill 2006-05-16 2007-12-13 Liberal Party Bill Stefaniak
Smyth, Brendan 2002-11-25 2006-05-16

Canberra Liberals Brendan Smyth
Humphries, Gary
First term
1991-06-21 1991-07-22 Liberal Party Gary Humphries
Duby, Craig 1991-06-21 1991-06-21 Independents Group Craig Duby
Humphries, Gary
Second term
2001-11-12 2002-11-25 Liberal Party Gary Humphries
Stanhope, Jon 1998-03-19 2001-10-19 Australian Labor Party Jon Stanhope
Berry, Wayne 1997-08-19 1998-02-21 Australian Labor Party Wayne Berry
Whitecross, Andrew 1996-03-05 1997-08-19 Australian Labor Party Andrew Whitecross
Follett, Rosemary
First term
1989-12-05 1991-06-06 Australian Labor Party Rosemary Follett
Follett, Rosemary
Second term
1995-03-09 1996-03-05 Australian Labor Party Rosemary Follett
Carnell, Kate 1992-04-21 1995-02-18 Liberal Party Kate Carnell
Kaine, Trevor
First term
1989-05-11 1989-12-05 Liberal Party Trevor Kaine
Kaine, Trevor
Second term
1991-06-06 1991-06-21 Liberal Party Trevor Kaine
Kaine, Trevor
Third term
1991-07-22 1993-04-21 Liberal Party Trevor Kaine


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 4 December 2018
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT