ACT Legislative Assembly

Former Members' Association of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT

On 9 May 2019, an inaugural meeting of the ACT Legislative Assembly's Former Members' Association was held at the ACT Legislative Assembly in conjunction with a number of other events to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of self-government in the Territory.

During the inaugural meeting those former Members present adopted a constitution and elected Mary Porter AM as President and Louise Littlewood as Vice President of the Association. The meeting resolved that the sitting Speaker would hold the position of Patron with the Clerk being Honorary Secretary/Treasurer. The President and/or Vice President can be contacted by emailing

If you are a former Member of the Legislative Assembly and would like to participate in any future meetings and/or events held by the Association, please contact the Clerk with your current contact details to ensure you are kept up-to-date on any planned activities:

Tom Duncan
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT
PO Box 1020

P:   02 62050191

A copy of the constitution is available here.


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 4 September 2019
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT