ACT Legislative Assembly

Inquiry into Auditor-General's Report No. 8 of 2018: Assembly of rural land west of Canberra

Auditor-General’s Report No. 8 of 2018: Assembly of rural land west of Canberra, presenting findings of a performance audit examining certain acquisitions of rural land by the Land Development Agency, between 14 June 2014 and the discontinuance of the Land Development Agency on 1 July 2017, was released on 29 June 2018.

The Legislative Assembly for the ACT was not sitting that day.

Section 17 (5) of the Auditor-General Act 1996 (ACT) provides that:

If the Legislative Assembly is not sitting when the auditor-general has finished the report—

  • (a) the auditor-general must give the report, and a copy for each member of the Legislative Assembly, to the Speaker; and
  • (b) the report is taken for all purposes to have been presented to the Legislative Assembly on the day the auditor-general gives it to the Speaker (the report day); and
  • (c) publication of the report is taken to have been ordered by the Legislative Assembly on the report day …

In accordance with these provisions and its resolution of appointment of 13 December 2016, the Standing Committee on Public Accounts considered the report at its private meeting of 4 July 2018 and resolved to inquire further into the report.

The Committee’s terms of reference are to examine the Audit report and report to the Legislative Assembly.

View committee hearings transcripts

Public Hearings

18 July 2018

2, 9 & 16 October 2019

20 November 2019

4 December 2019

Go to current public hearings schedule

Colliers - District of Stromlo ACT Acquisition Strategy Paper - November 2014 - rcd 8 January 2020 PDF (3.9 MB)
Elton Consulting - Stromlo Future Urban Land Study - August 2016 - rcd 8 January 2020 PDF (101.4 MB)


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 11 July 2018
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT