ACT Legislative Assembly

Select Committee on Privileges 2019

Members: Mr Michael Pettersson MLA (Chair), Mr Andrew Wall MLA (Deputy Chair), Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA

Committee Secretary: Mr Max Kiermaier


The Select Committee on Privileges 2019 was established on Thursday 4 April 2019.

At its meeting on Thursday, 4 April 2019, the Assembly passed the following resolution:


(1) pursuant to standing order 277, a Select Committee on Privileges be established to examine whether there has been a breach of privilege relating to the Standing Committee on Health, Ageing and Community Services in the release of unauthorised committee documents:

(2) the Privileges Committee shall report back to the Assembly on the first sitting day of July 2019; and

(3) the Committee shall be comprised of:

(a) one member nominated by the Government; and

(b) one member nominated by the Opposition; and

(c) one member nominated by the Crossbench;

to be notified to the Speaker by 5pm Thursday, 4 April 2019."


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 9 April 2019
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT