ACT Legislative Assembly


Invitation for Public Submission

Inquiry into Engagement with Development Application Processes in the ACT

The Standing Committee on Planning and Urban Renewal invites submissions to its inquiry into Engagement with Development Application Processes in the ACT.

On the lodgement of the Committee’s terms of reference on its website, the Committee Chair, Caroline Le Couteur MLA, said:

‘Canberra is clearly a growing city and as each new construction is subject to the Development Application process the Committee has received increased levels of correspondence from the ACT Community about the Development Application process and how it affects them.’ 

The Committee’s terms of reference are accessible via the ACT Legislative Assembly website:

The Committee invites submissions from interested organisations and individuals to its inquiry.
Written submissions should be lodged with the Committee Secretary by close of business on Friday, 1 June 2018.

The Committee prefers all submissions to be lodged in electronic form (Word format), although handwritten submissions are acceptable. All submissions, including those sent electronically, must include a name, an email address, a postal address and a telephone contact number. Personal contact details will not be published.

Submissions should be forwarded to:

The Committee Secretary, Standing Committee on Planning and Urban Renewal, Legislative Assembly for the ACT, GPO Box 1020, CANBERRA ACT 2601.


The Committee intends to hold public hearings in August/September 2018 to assist its inquiry. Please be aware that the final witness selection rests with the Committee.

Further information on lodging a submission is available at:

STATEMENT ENDS—Thursday 22 March 2018

For more information contact:

Committee Chair, Caroline Le Couteur MLA on 620 51941

Committee Secretary, Ms Annemieke Jongsma on 620 51253


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 22 March 2018
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT