

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

QON No. 8

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PLANNING, TRANSPORT, AND CITY SERVICES
JO CLAY MLA (CHAIR), SUZANNE ORR MLA (DEPUTY CHAIR), MARK PARTON MLA

Inquiry into referred 2019–20 Annual and Financial Reports and Budget Estimates 2020-21

ANSWER TO QUESTION ON NOTICE

Asked by Jo Clay:

EPSDD AR P. 102

In relation to: Environment and Planning Forum

The Environment and Planning Forum provides a mechanism for the community and industry to provide input, advice, and insight into the development of planning and environment policy of strategic importance to the ACT Government. Who are the current members of the Forum and how were they chosen?

MINISTER STEEL: The answer to the Member's question is as follows:-

In accordance with the Terms of Reference for the Environment and Planning Forum, Forum membership is comprised:

- 1. relevant Directorate officers, including the Director-General;
- 2. the Presidents of each of the Community Councils;
- 3. a representative of the Royal Australian Institute of Architects;
- **4.** a representative of Building Designers Australia;
- **5.** a representative of COTA ACT;
- **6.** a representative of the Cycling Promotions Fund;
- **7.** a representative of the Housing Industry Association;
- a representative of Consult Australia;
- **9.** a representative of the Master Builders Association;
- 10. a representative of Pedal Power;
- **11.** a representative of the Property Council;
- 12. a representative of the Planning Institute of Australia;
- **13.** a representative of the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects;
- 14. a representative of the Conservation Council ACT Region;
- **15.** a representative of the ACT Council of Social Services;
- **16.** a representative of the Youth Advisory Council;
- 17. any member of the community not represented in the above, at the agreement of the Chair.



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

QON No. 8

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PLANNING, TRANSPORT, AND CITY SERVICES
JO CLAY MLA (CHAIR), SUZANNE ORR MLA (DEPUTY CHAIR), MARK PARTON MLA

Membership, though a revised Terms of Reference, was proposed by the Secretariat, then voted on and agreed by the Forum members in late 2019.

Approved for circulation to the Standing Committee on Planning, Transport, and City Services

Signature:

5/3/21

By the Acting Minister for Planning and Land Management, Chris Steel