

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

SELECT COMMITTEE ON PRIVILEGES 2022 Mr Jeremy Hanson CSC MLA (Chair), Ms Jo Clay MLA (Deputy Chair), Mr Michael Pettersson MLA

## **Terms of Reference**

At its meeting on Monday, 15 August 2022, the Assembly passed the following resolution:

"That:

- (1) pursuant to standing order 276, a Select Committee on Privileges 2022 be established to examine whether there has been a breach of privilege relating to the actions of the Work Health and Safety Commissioner and any other person, and whether they have improperly interfered with the free exercise of the authority of the Select Committee on Estimates 2022-23 or breached any other privileges of the Assembly;
- (2) the Committee also examine the alleged breach of privilege raised by the Select Committee on Estimates 2022-2023 in relation to a possible interference in the work of the Committee by a Minister (amended 21 September 2022);
- (3) the Privileges Committee shall report back to the Assembly by last sitting day in 2022 (amended 21 September 2022); and
- (4) the Committee shall be composed of:
  - (a) Mr Pettersson MLA;
  - (b) Mr Hanson MLA; and
  - (c) Ms Clay MLA."