

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTION COMMITMENTS COSTING BILL 2011 EXPOSURE DRAFT

Brendan Smyth MLA(Chair), Andrew Barr MLA (Deputy Chair), Shane Rattenbury MLA

## Resolution of Appointment and Terms of Reference

## That this Assembly:

- (1) pursuant to standing order 214, the exposure draft of the Election Commitments Costing Bill 2011, tabled on 10 March 2011, be referred to a select committee for inquiry and report by the last sitting day in March 2012;
- (2) the committee shall be composed of:
  - (a) the Treasurer;
  - (b) one Member nominated by the Crossbench; and
  - (c) one Member nominated by the Opposition;
- (3) nominations must be provided to the Speaker by the end of this sitting day; and
- (4) appropriate resources from the Government and Parliamentary Counsel be provided to assist the committee in the inquiry.

The Assembly also resolved that Mr Rattenbury, Mr Smyth and the Treasurer be appointed as members of the Select Committee on Election Commitments Costing Bill 2011 Exposure Draft.

Email: <a href="mailto:committees@parliament.act.gov.au">committees@parliament.act.gov.au</a>