Appendix 3—Deputy Speakers

Name	Party	Assembly	Period of office	Length of term
STEFANIAK, Bill	Liberal Party	First	23.05.1989¹– 15.02.1992	2 yrs, 8 mths, 24 days
CORNWELL, Greg	Liberal Party	Second	27.03.1992 ² – 18.02.1995	2 yrs, 10 mths, 23 days
McRAE OAM, Roberta	Australian Labor Party	Third	09.03.1995 ³ – 21.02.1998	2 yrs, 11 mths, 13 days
WOOD, Bill	Australian Labor Party	Fourth	19.03.1998 ⁴ – 20.10.2001	3 yrs, 7 mths, 2 days
CORNWELL, Greg	Liberal Party	Fifth	12.11.2001 ⁵ - 16.10.2004	2 yrs, 11 mths, 5 days
PRATT, Steve	Liberal Party	Sixth	04.11.2004 ⁶ - 18.10.2008	3 yrs, 11 mths, 15 days
PORTER AM, Mary	Australian Labor Party	Seventh	05.11.2008 ⁷ – 20.10.2012	3 yrs, 11 mths, 16 days
PORTER AM, Mary	Australian Labor Party	Eighth	06.11.2012 ⁸ – 18.02.2016 ⁹	3 yrs, 3 mths, 13 days
BURCH, Joy	Australian Labor Party	Eighth	18.02.2016 ¹⁰ - 15.10.2016	7 mths, 28 days
DUNNE, Vicki	Liberal Party	Ninth	31.10.2016 ¹¹ – 17.10.2020	3 yrs, 11 mths, 18 days
PARTON, Mark	Liberal Party	Tenth	$03.11.2020^{12} -$	

¹ Elected, opposed by Mr Jensen; see MoP, No 2, 23 May 1989, p 7.

Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 27 March 1992, p 3.

³ Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 9 March 1995, p 3.

Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 19 March 1998, p 3.

⁵ Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 12 November 2001, p 3.

⁶ Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 4 November 2004, p 3.

⁷ Elected, opposed by Mrs Dunne; see MoP, No 1, 5 November 2008, pp 3-4.

⁸ Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 6 November 2012, p 4.

⁹ Ms Porter resigned as Deputy Speaker; see MoP, No 129, 18 February 2016, p 1471.

Elected, opposed by Ms Lawder; see MoP, No 129, 18 February 2016, pp 1471-2.

¹¹ Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 31 October 2016, p 4.

¹² Elected unopposed; see MoP, No 1, 3 November 2020, p 4.