

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PLANNING, TRANSPORT AND CITY SERVICES Ms Jo Clay MLA (Chair), Ms Suzanne Orr MLA (Deputy Chair), Mr Mark Parton MLA

Public Hearing schedule

Inquiry into the Territory Plan and other associated documents

Day 2 – Thursday 7 December 2023—Prince Edward Island Room (9.30am – 4.00pm)

Session	Time	Witness
1	9.30 am - 10.00 am	Phillip Traders panel:
	(30 min)	 Colbee Court Unit Trust Mr Joseph Pham, Unit owner Paul's Home Improvement centre Mr Chris Donaghue, Hip Pocket Workwear & Safety Civium Property Group Doug O'Mara, Executive Chairman Peter Norton
		 Intellectual Property Group Mr Peter Micalos, Managing Director
2	10.00 am - 10.20 am (20 min)	 Friends of Grasslands Ms Sarah Sharp, Vice-President
3	10.20 am – 10.40 am (20 mins)	 Office of the Commissioner for Sustainability and the Environment Mrs Miranda Gardner, Director, Complaints and Investigations Ms Victoria Herbert, A/g Assistant Director
4	10.40 am – 11.00am (20 min)	 ACT Climate Change Council Professor Mark Howden, Chair Dr Paul Bannister, Member

Session	Time	Witness		
Morning tea break 11.00 am – 11.20 am (20 minutes)				
5	11.20 am – 11.40 am (20 mins)	 Australian Institute of Architects (ACT Chapter) <i>Mr Rob Henry, Executive Director</i> 		
6	11.40 am – 12.00 pm (20 mins)	 Planning Institute of Australia ACT (ACT) Ms Natalia Anderson, President Mr Trevor Fitzpatrick, immediate past President Ms Negar Yazdi, Committee member 		
7	12.00 pm – 12.20 pm (20 mins)	 Housing Industry Association Mr Jason Bisa, President Mr Greg Weller, Executive Director – ACT & Southern Region Ms Nichelle Jackson, Director, Canberra Town Planning 		
8	12.20 pm – 12.40 pm (20 mins)	Master Builders Association (ACT) Mr Michael Hopkins, Chief Executive Officer 		
Lunch break 12.40 pm – 1.40 pm (1 hour)				
9	1.40 pm – 2.00 pm (20 mins)	 Property Council of Australia Mr Shane Martin, ACT and Capital Region Executive Director Ms Arabella Rhode, ACT Division Vice President Mr Pieter Van Der Walt, Member 		
11	2.00 pm – 2.20 pm (20 mins)	Braddon CollectiveMs Ernestine Kirsch		
12	2.20 pm – 2.40 pm (20 mins)	 ACT Council of Social Service Dr Devin Bowles, Chief Executive Officer Ms Corrine Dobson, Head of Policy 		
13	2.40 pm – 3.00 pm	Forrest Panel:		

Session	Time	Witness		
	(20 mins)	 Mr Emmanuel Notaras Forrest Hotel and Apartments Ms Dorothy Barclay, Director Mr Murray Coleman 		
14	3.00 pm – 4.00 pm (60 mins)	 Mr Mick Gentleman MLA, Minister for Planning and Land Management Mr Ben Ponton, Director-General, Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate Dr Erin Brady, Deputy Director-General, Planning and Sustainable Development Ms Catherine Townsend, ACT Government Architect Mr Ben Green, Executive Group Manager, Planning Urban Policy Mr George Cilliers, Executive Group Manager, Statutory Planning Ms Alix Kaucz, Senior Director, Territory Plan Ms Cara Doherty, Director, Building Design and Projects 		
Adjourn 4.00 pm				