

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON PLANNING, TRANSPORT AND CITY SERVICES Ms Jo Clay MLA (Chair), Ms Suzanne Orr MLA (Deputy Chair), Mr Mark Parton MLA

Public Hearing schedule

Inquiry into the Territory Plan and other associated documents

Day 1 – Wednesday 6 December 2023 – Prince Edward Island Room (12.00pm – 4.45pm)

Session	Time	Witness
1	12.00 pm – 12.40 pm (40 min)	Community Council panel A: Inner South Canberra Community Council • <i>Mr Colin Walters, Chair</i> Woden Valley Community Council • <i>Ms Fiona Carrick</i> Gungahlin Community Council/Combined Community Councils of the ACT • <i>Mr Peter Elford, Member/Convenor</i> North Canberra Community Council • <i>Mr Jochen Zeil, Chair</i>
2	12.45 pm - 1.25 pm (40 min)	Residents Group panel: Dickson Residents Group • Mr Ron Brent, Member Ainslie Residents Association • Mr Ian Hubbard, Chair Reid Residents Group • Ms Marianne Albury-Colless, President Griffith Narrabundah Community Association • Dr David Denham AM, President
3	1.30 pm – 2.00 pm	Individuals panel:

Session	Time	Witness		
	(30 min)	 Mr Richard Johnston Mr Tim Field Mr Tony Trobe 		
Afternoon tea break 2.00 pm – 2.20 pm (20 mins)				
4	2.20 pm – 2.45 pm (25 min)	 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (ACT) Ms Cia Flannery, President 		
5	2.45 pm – 3.15 pm (30 min)	 Developers panel: Purdon Planning Mr Richard Nash, Managing Director and Head of Planning Practice Planit Strategic Mr Kip Tanner, Director, Planner, Environmental Engineer 		
6	3.15 pm – 3.30 pm (15 min)	 ACT Rural Landholders Association of Farmers Mr Frederick McGrath Weber, President 		
7	3.30 pm – 3.50 pm (20 min)	 Ginninderry Ms Imogen Featherstone, Development Manager (Planning), Riverview Projects (ACT) 		
8	3.50 pm – 4.15 pm (25 min)	 Panel: Greater Canberra Mr Howard Maclean, Convenor Public Transport Association of Canberra Mr Damien Haas, Deputy Chair 		
9	4.15 pm – 4.45 pm (30 min)	Community Council Panel B Molonglo Valley Community Forum • Mr Ryan Hemsley, Convenor		

Session	Time	Witness	
		Belconnen Community CouncilMr Lachlan Butler, Chair	
Adjourn 4.45 pm			