

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE CHANGE AND BIODIVERSITY Dr Marisa Paterson MLA (Chair), Mr Andrew Braddock MLA (Deputy Chair), Ms Leanne Castley MLA

MEDIA RELEASE

Second hearing on renewable energy innovation inquiry

The Standing Committee on Environment, Climate Change and Biodiversity will hold the second of three planned hearings for the Inquiry into Renewable Energy Innovation in the ACT on **Thursday**, **17 June 2021**, from 2pm to 3pm.

The Committee will hear from Mr Andrew Barr MLA (Chief Minister, Minister for Climate Action) and Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA (Minister for Water, Energy and Emissions Reductions) and officials.

Visitors are welcome to observe the proceedings in the Prince Edward Island Room at the Legislative Assembly building on London Circuit (COVID-Safe restrictions apply).

Public hearings are web streamed live from the Legislative Assembly website at: <u>http://aod.parliament.act.gov.au</u>

The Terms of Reference are available on the Committee webpage at: <u>https://www.parliament.act.gov.au/parliamentary-business/in-</u>committees/committees/eccb/inquiry-into-renewable-energy-innovation-in-the-act.

Tuesday 15 June 2021 STATEMENT ENDS.

For further information please contact: Committee Chair, Dr Marisa Paterson MLA on (02) 6205 1448 Acting Committee Secretary, Dr Frieda Scott on (02) 6207 5498 or at LACommitteeECCB@parliament.act.gov.au