

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE CHANGE AND BIODIVERSITY Dr Marisa Paterson MLA (Chair), Mr Andrew Braddock MLA (Deputy Chair), Ms Leanne Castley MLA

MEDIA RELEASE

Inquiry into Renewable Energy Innovation in the ACT

On 27 April 2021 the Standing Committee on Environment, Climate Change and Biodiversity agreed that it would extend the deadline for submissions to its <u>Inquiry into Renewable Energy Innovation in</u> <u>the ACT</u> to close of business 14 May 2021.

The Committee's terms of reference are available on the Legislative Assembly website at: <u>https://www.parliament.act.gov.au/parliamentary-business/in-committees/committees/eccb</u>.

Information about how to make a submission is available at: https://www.parliament.act.gov.au/parliamentary-business/in-committees/Getting-involved.

27 April 2021 STATEMENT ENDS.

For further information please contact: Committee Chair, Dr Marisa Paterson MLA on (02) 6205 1448 Acting Committee Secretary, Frieda Scott on (02) 6207 5498 or at LACommitteeECCB@parliament.act.gov.au