

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

QTON No. 7

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY INCLUSION MICHAEL PETTERSSON MLA (CHAIR), JOHNATHON DAVIS MLA, PETER CAIN MLA

Inquiry into referred 2019–20 Annual and Financial Reports and Budget Estimates 2020-21

ANSWER TO QUESTION TAKEN ON NOTICE

1 March 2021

Asked by Mr Pettersson MLA:

In relation to:

What are the numbers of category A & B Schools broken down into region?

Minister Berry MLA: The answer to the Member's question is as follows:-

Belconnen Network*: Category A = 6, Category B = 18

School	Sector	Network	Category 2021
Hawker College	College	Belconnen	В
Melba Copland College	College	Belconnen	В
UC Senior Secondary College Lake Ginninderra	College	Belconnen	В
Belconnen High School	High School	Belconnen	В
Canberra High School	High School	Belconnen	В
Melba Copland Secondary School	High School	Belconnen	В
University of Canberra High School Kaleen	High School	Belconnen	В
Kingsford Smith High School	P-10	Belconnen	В
Aranda Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	А
Fraser Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	A
Giralang Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	А
Hawker Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	Α
Mount Rogers Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	А
Charnwood-Dunlop School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Evatt Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Florey Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В





LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY INCLUSION MICHAEL PETTERSSON MLA (CHAIR), JOHNATHON DAVIS MLA, PETER CAIN MLA

Kaleen Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Kingsford Smith Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Latham Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Macgregor Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Macquarie Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Maribyrnong Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	А
Miles Franklin Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В
Weetangera Primary School	Primary	Belconnen	В

North/Gungahlin Network*: Category A = 15, Category B = 5

School	Sector	Network	Category 2021
Gungahlin College	College	North/Gungahlin	А
Dickson College	College	North/Gungahlin	В
Franklin Early Childhood School	Early Childhood School (p-2)	North/Gungahlin	n/a
O'Connor Cooperative School	Early Childhood School (p-2)	North/Gungahlin	n/a
Amaroo High School	High School	North/Gungahlin	А
Gold Creek High School	High School	North/Gungahlin	Α
Harrison High School	High School	North/Gungahlin	А
Lyneham High School	High School	North/Gungahlin	А
Campbell High School	High School	North/Gungahlin	В
Amaroo Primary School	Primary *	North/Gungahlin	A
Gold Creek Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	A
Harrison Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	A
Lyneham Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
Majura Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	A



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

QTON No. 7

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY INCLUSION MICHAEL PETTERSSON MLA (CHAIR), JOHNATHON DAVIS MLA, PETER CAIN MLA

Margaret Hendry School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
Neville Bonner Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
Ngunnawal Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
North Ainslie Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
Palmerston District Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	А
Ainslie School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	В
Campbell Primary School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	В
Turner School	Primary	North/Gungahlin	В

South/Weston Network*: Category A = 11, Category B = 8

School	Sector	Network	Category 2021
Canberra College, The	College	South/Weston	В
Narrabundah College	College	South/Weston	В
Lyons Early Childhood School	Early Childhood School (p-2)	South/Weston	n/a
Narrabundah Early Childhood School	Early Childhood School (p-2)	South/Weston	n/a
Alfred Deakin High School	High School	South/Weston	А
Telopea Park High School	High School	South/Weston	А
Melrose High School	High School	South/Weston	В
Mount Stromlo High School	High School	South/Weston	В
Arawang Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	А
Chapman Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	А
Charles Weston School	Primary	South/Weston	А
Curtin Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	А
Forrest Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	А
Garran Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	A
Mawson Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	А





LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY INCLUSION MICHAEL PETERSSON MLA (CHAIR), JOHNATHON DAVIS MLA, PETER CAIN MLA

Red Hill Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	Α
Yarralumla Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	A
Duffy Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	В
Farrer Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	В
Hughes Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	В
Torrens Primary School	Primary	South/Weston	В

Tuggeranong Network*: Category A = 1, Category B = 21

School	Sector	Network	Category 2022
Erindale College	College	Tuggeranong	В
Lake Tuggeranong College	College	Tuggeranong	В
Isabella Plains Early Childhood School	Early Childhood School (p-2)	Tuggeranong	n/a
Calwell High School	High School	Tuggeranong	В
Caroline Chisholm High School	High School	Tuggeranong	В
Lanyon High School	High School	Tuggeranong	В
Namadgi High School	High School	Tuggeranong	В
Wanniassa High School	High School	Tuggeranong	В
Taylor Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	A
Bonython Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Calwell Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Caroline Chisholm Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Charles Conder Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Fadden Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Gilmore Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Gordon Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

QTON No. 7

FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY INCLUSION MICHAEL PETERSSON MLA (CHAIR), JOHNATHON DAVIS MLA, PETER CAIN MLA

Gowrie Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Monash Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Namadgi Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Richardson Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Theodore Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Wanniassa Hills Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В
Wanniassa Primary School	Primary	Tuggeranong	В

^{*} Early Childhood Schools are not categorised as they are subject to separate enrolment criteria.

Approved for circulation to the Standing Committee on Education and Community Inclusion

Signature:

Date: 18 03 2 1

By the Minister for Education and Youth Affairs, Yvette Barry MLA

