ACT Legislative Assembly

A few minutes with your Members

Members of the Legislative Assembly come from many different backgrounds and bring a variety of perspectives to their work representing the ACT community. This series of short videos explores what it means to be an elected representative. What is the best thing about being an MLA? What influenced members to stand for election? What are the challenges? What does a typical day look like? Videos will be uploaded progressively over the coming months.Videos are 2-4 minutes long.

To find your electorate go to find your members and select your suburb. New suburbs developed since the ACT election in October 2016 are not in the suburb list as they are not included on the 2016 map of electorate boundaries.

Joy Burch Yvette Berry Andrew Barr Bec Cody Alistair Coe
Mick Gentleman Tara Cheyne Candice Burch Jeremy Hanson Meegan Fitzharris
Nicole Lawder Vicki Dunne Elizabeth Lee Giulia Jones James Milligan
Mark Parton Elizabeth Kikkert Shane RattenburyCaroline Le Couteur Suzanne Orr
Andrew Wall Gordon Ramsay Rachel Stephen-Smith Chris Steel Michael Pettersson

Andrew Barr

Interview with Andrew Barr MLA, Australian Labor Party (1 minute 56 seconds)

Joy Burch

Interview with Joy Burch MLA, Australian Labor Party (3 minutes 39 seconds)

Tara Cheyne

Interview with Tara Cheyne MLA, Australian Labor Party (3 minutes 44 seconds)

Vicki Dunne

Interview with Vicki Dunne MLA, Canberra Liberals (3 minutes 32 seconds)

Mick Gentleman

Interview with Mick Gentleman MLA, Australian Labor Party (3 minutes 05 seconds)

Caroline Le Couteur

Interview with Caroline Le Couteur MLA, ACT Greens (2 minutes 35 seconds)

Suzanne Orr

Interview with Suzanne Orr MLA, Australian Labor Party (2 minutes 20 seconds)

Shane Rattenbury

Interview with Shane Rattenbury MLA, ACT Greens (2 minutes 50 seconds)

Andrew Wall

Interview with Andrew Wall MLA, Canberra Liberals (3 minutes 11 seconds)


 Sitting day
 Committee hearing
 Other events

Other formats: HTML PDF iCal

Subscribe to the calendar RSS feed RSS Icon

Social media

Site Map | Copyright and Disclaimer Notice | Privacy Policy
Page last updated on 8 February 2018
2015 Legislative Assembly for the ACT